professing my love for trader joe’s

Over the weekend, I went to one of my favorite places ever: Trader Joe’s.

I actually used to live basically less than a block away from our local TJ’s and would do a ton of my shopping there. Now that I have to deal with mall parking and whatnot, it’s sort of a hassle to go. But it was raining and the mall had just opened, so I figured traffic wouldn’t be too bad. Plus, my mom had just gotten a new issue of their Fearless Flyer and everything looked amazing. 

I walked away with a ton of delicious new items that I can’t wait to tell you about!

Chicken Pot Pie Bites: I made these when I got home Saturday afternoon and declared them the best frozen item I have ever bought. The flakiness of the crust is perfect and the béchamel sauce is sooo creamy. They are a little bit rich, though, so I wouldn’t recommend eating an entire box by yourself.

Fleur De Sel Caramels: Buttery, chewy and gooey. I had to use restraint from eating the entire container in one sitting.

photo credit: traderjoes.com

Mini Chicken Tikka Samosas: Ok, I admit I didn’t actually buy these. But I sampled them. I am not normally an Indian food fan but these were really good. Just the right amount of spice.

Villa Italia Italian orange soda: This is no longer on their website because they have it all the time, but it’s the best orange soda I’ve ever had. With the kind of carbonation that makes your nose tingle!

Hummus Snack Packs: Perfect for lunch at work! Not too garlicky, either. The portion size is spot on.

Pumpkin Spice Rooibos Tea: Ashamed to admit I haven’t tried this yet but it sounds delicious!

So, what are your favorite things to buy at TJ’s? What should I get next time I’m there? Leave a comment and let us know!

xoxo,

s

Leave a Reply

