fall television round-up

Now that the fall television season is underway, I’ve had a chance to get my DVR set up to record all of my favorites.

Emily VanCamp and Gabriel Mann on the set of Revenge – photo courtesy ABC

Revenge. In my opinion, this is the best show on television, hands down. Drama, suspense, romance. And The Hamptons. It’s perfect. Emily VanCamp is fantastic as the lead, Emily Thorne. And I love her sidekick, Nolan Ross, played by Gabriel Mann. I never know what comes next on this show. I think that’s why I like it so much. Check it out if you haven’t.

Giuliana&Bill. How adorable are the Rancics? After everything they’ve been through – infertility, cancer, etc. – you can’t help but cheer them on. Plus, I think Giuliana is adorable and I kinda want to be her when I grow up. J

The X Factor. I’ll admit that I quit this show after last season when it was announced that Paula Abdul wouldn’t be coming back. But Simon Cowell roped me back in and now I’m hooked. I don’t have a favorite quite yet but there are a few singers that I definitely like.

Abby’s Ultimate Dance Competition. With Dance Moms on hiatus, this is the next best thing. I love her snarky comments. Abby Lee is a tough nugget, but it makes for great television.

Full House. No, that’s not a typo. But Nick at Nite recently started airing 2 hours of Full House a night and I am a sucker for old 80s-90s sitcoms.

What shows are you watching this fall? Is there anything I missed that I should be watching? Let us know in the comments.

xoxo,

s

2 thoughts on “fall television round-up

Leave a Reply

