cozy & crafty

Now that it’s getting colder out, I’ll probably be inside more often than in the summer. To keep myself from spending all evening on the couch doing nothing, I’ve decided to be a crafty fall person. It helps that I have my beloved Pinterest to provide endless ideas. Here are five projects I plan to try this season:

woven chain bracelet

I have been seeing these everywhere lately. When you make your own, you can choose which colors you want. Maybe even make a few and stack ’em! I’m sure they’d make great gifts, too.

candy corn centerpiece

Who doesn’t love candy corn? There are now even candy corn-flavored Oreos! Spray painting some old bottles with orange, yellow and white will give your table a nice, fall feeling!

pumpkin magic bars

Um, okay. These just look amazing. Pumpkin, cinnamon, nutmeg, coconut… delicious!

paper leaves fall wreath

When I first found this post, I thought it was just about sketching and painting on a page from a book. After reading the article, I realized you then cut out the shapes to make a wreath! I think it’s cute either way. I’d probably end up framing the pages instead of making a wreath, but who knows?

sharpie dinnerware

Who knew that you could draw on your dinnerware with a Sharpie, bake it at 350 degrees for 30 minutes and it will stay forever? This is a great gift idea. I’d probably buy some leaf stencils and fall-colored Sharpies to make some autumn dishes?

Are there any other fall crafts you plan to do this month? Share below!

xoxo,

c

Leave a Reply

