what’s in my bag?

I was out to dinner the other night when the person I was with asked me what on earth I could be possibly carrying in a purse “that large”. I’ll admit I was kind of shocked by this question.

the contents of my bag!

I have an affinity for large bags. They have to be nylon (because let’s face it, I’m a klutz and I need to be able to clean it easily), and they have to be durable.

Here’s the bag in question, a khaki C.Wonder Nylon Easy Tote, and the contents:

  1. My kate spade cobble hill stacy wallet. I got this wallet for Christmas last year and absolutely adore it. It holds a ton of credit cards and I love the black and white striped accents on the inside!
  2. My iPhone, sporting a kate spade hybrid case. When my phone isn’t permanently attached to my hand, it’s tucked inside my bag. I am a huge fan of the kate spade cases, particularly the hybrid – part silicone, part hardshell.
  3. An umbrella. You just never know when it’s going to rain! (also, I have an affinity for large golf umbrellas and well, that just won’t fit inside this bag.)
  4. Starburst jelly beans. Typically only around at Easter but managed to find a box of little bags at Target!
  5. My checkbook. I don’t even know why I still carry this with me but… there it is.
  6. Free drink at Starbucks. (Forgot to use it this morning!)
  7. My “vintage” gen 1 iPad
  8. Classic black and white Chanel sunnies. I’ve had these for years and they will never go out of style.
  9. Car keys, lip gloss, Icebreakers and Seabands (I get nauseous sometimes and these are perfect)… essentials that I must always have with me.
  10. Henri Bendel cosmetic case that is basically a walking pharmacy. If you need it, chances are I have it: Advil, Tylenol, Pepto-Bismol, bandaids, etc.

It may seem like a lot, but I promise it’s not!

What’s in your bag? Is there something you always have that I should be carrying with me, too? Let us know!

xoxo,

s

Leave a Reply

