fall into fashion

Today is officially the last day of summer. Fall starts tomorrow. Okay. I get it. Ever since Labor Day, many of my friends have been geeking out over all things fall. Pumpkin Spice Lattes, sweatshirts, jackets, etc. No offense to you guys (I’m lookin’ at you, S!), but it’s still summer! I’m a summer girl, myself. Fall is nice and everything, but nothing beats laying poolside with a cocktail on a hot, sunny day.

However, now that fall is actually here, I’m all for it. Bring on the PSLs and cozy, warm clothes! Bring on the scarves, the jackets, the knee-high boots and the thick socks. I’m ready for you, autumn!

I’ll be packing up my teeny bikinis and sundresses over the weekend, then bringing out the long sleeves and cable knits. I’ll be taking some items to a consignment shop and spending some cash at my favorite clothing stores. If you’re planning on doing the same, here are the five fashion must-haves for the fall season:

knee-high boots

Knee-high boots are so great, it’s best to have multiple pairs in a few colors. These knee-highs from Nectar are only $42.99!

scarves

Scarves are a great way to keep warm while still looking stylish! This Murfee Scarf from Lilly Pulitzer goes for $118.

sweaters

Whether atop a button-up or on its own, sweaters keep you cozy and looking cute. Enjoy this Dream V-Neck Sweater from J.Crew for $79.50.

large bags

Big bags are great for fall, allowing you to carry all kinds of things around with you! I’m lovin’ the Elena leather tote from Banana Republic for $250.

skinny jeans

Remember those knee-high boots? What goes better with them than a comfy pair of skinny jeans? Tuck these Earnest Sewn Harlan Skinny Jeans from Anthropologie in for $188.

Ahhhh, now we’re all set for the new season. But wait — is there anything else you’d add as a fall fashion must-have? Let us know in the comments below!

xoxo,

c

2 thoughts on “fall into fashion

Leave a Reply

